License Appendix

According to

There are 149 local authorities(including Kuala Lumpur City Hall), consisting of 12 City Hall/Council, 38 Municipal Council and 99 District Council.

This includes the recent Hang Tuah Jaya Municipal Council Malacca which has been formed on 1st of January 2010, Putatan District Council and Pitas District Council in Sabah.

here are other bodies empowered by State Government to discharge the function as local authorities such as Kulim Hi- Tech Local Authority,

Perbadanan Putrajaya etc.




As many people still not aware that business license and signage license is the must apply license to your local council.

As like different industry of business when applying the license, it will be having some different rules and guideline to be adhere according to the different council as well.




Below are some of the appendix list which we hope to help you to find out more the documents to be prepare before you go to apply the license:

DBKL Borang Lesen Iklan

Garis Panduan Perangcangan

Majlis Perbandaran Klang (MPK) - Borang 1

Majlis Perbandaran Klang (MPK) - Borang 2

Majlis Perbandaran Shah Alam (MBSA) - Aplikasi Tambahan

Majlis Perbandaran Shah Alam (MBSA) - Borang 1

Majlis Perbandaran Shah Alam (MBSA) - Borang 2

Majlis Perbandaran Kajang (MPK) - Permit Iklan Billboard

Majlis Perbandaran Kajang (MPK) - Lesen Premis & Iklan

Majlis Perbandaran Subang Jaya (MPSJ) - Lesen Premis & Iklan

Majlis Perbandaran Seberang Prai (MPSP) - Lesen Iklan

Permohonan Mendirikan Iklan